Imagini ale paginilor

The above books are to be had by Members at the shop of Messrs Bell and Bradfute, No. 6, Bank Street; and it is hereby requested that if any Member of the Parent Society, or of the District Committee, shall be desirous to obtain any publication on the Society's list which is not at present in the Depository at Edinburgh, he will have the goodness to leave the title of such book or tract, that it may be ordered from London by the earliest conveniency.

At the Annual Meeting held in St John's Chapel, on Thursday 13th March 1828, the Honourable Lord Medwyn in the chair, the following Noblemen and Gentlemen were unanimously elected Office-bearers of the District Committee of the South and West of Scotland:


The Right Hon. the Earl of Moray.


The Right Hon. the Earl of Rosebery.

The Right Hon. the Lord Chief Baron,
The Hon. Lord Medwyn.

The Right Rev. Bishop Gleig.

The Right Rev. Bishop Sandford.

Sir John Hope, Bart. of Craighall.

Adam Duff, Esq. Sheriff of Edinburgh,
Colin Mackenzie, Esq. of Portmore.


George Forbes, Esq.

Patrick Lindesay, Esq. for Diocese of Edinburgh.

James Skinner, Esq.

Thomas Graham Stirling, Esq. of Airth,'

Charles Alexander Moir, Esq. of Leckie, for Diocese of Brechin.

James Wemyss, Esq. of Wemyss, M. P.

Col. James Spens of Craigsanquhar,

Charles Stirling, Esq. of Cadder,

for Diocese of Fife.

James Fyffe, Esq. of Smithfield, for Diocese of Glasgow.
Professor Sandford,

John Robert Skinner, Esq. Treasurer.-Rev. Dr Russell, Secretary.


« ÎnapoiContinuă »