The Nothing that is and the Nothing that is Not: On Death, Dying, and Suffering

Coperta unu
University Press of America, 2004 - 128 pagini
The Nothing That Is and the Nothing That Is Not is the final volume in a trilogy on interpretations of otherness in the postmodern era. The first two volumes are A Do-It-Yourself Dystopia: The Americanization of Big Brother (University Press of America, 2002) and Leopards in the Temple: Selected Essays 1990-2000 (University Press of America, 2001).

Din interiorul cărții

Ce spun oamenii - Scrie o recenzie

Nu am găsit nicio recenzie în locurile obișnuite.

Pagini selectate


A Mind of Winter
The SnowLine
Why Not Me?
The Grief of Tisha Rae Garza
Parable of the Universe Next Door
A Bright Red Scream
The Power of Beauty
The Two Infinites
Drept de autor

Termeni și expresii frecvente

Despre autor (2004)

Steven Carter is the author of five books of literary and cultural criticism, including Bearing Across: Studies in Literature and Science (University Press of America, 2002). In 1989 he was awarded the Schachterle Prize by the National Society for Literature and Science. In 2001 he became the only two-time winner of Italy's coveted Nuove Lettere International Poetry and Literature Prize. A former Senior Fulbright Fellow at two Polish universities, Professor Carter teaches at California State University, Bakersfield.

Informații bibliografice